ENY/ACRL Library Innovation Award (2011-2015)

The Library Innovation Award was created in 2011 to recognize a chapter member or group whose creativity, vision, and leadership have contributed to positive changes within the academic library community. The award included a plaque and a $500 honorarium, which was presented at ENY/ACRL’s spring conference.

ENY/ACRL Library Innovation Award recipients:

Emily Thompson, 2014

In 2015, the ENY/ACRL Board voted to replace the Innovation Award with professional development funding in order to support and foster ENY/ACRL members’ continuing education and engagement in the profession. The ENY/ACRL Professional Development Awards is the result of those changes.