Brown Bag Lunch Series

Originally conceived as a replacement for the fall conference, the brown bag lunches are an opportunity for librarians within a region to get together informally for lunch, discussions, and networking.

Marketing Library Services: Fall 2015

Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Ave, Newburgh, NY 12550
Date: Wednesday, October 28th
RSVP: Jen Park, jen.park@msmc.edu and Tiffany Davis, Tiffany.Davis@msmc.edu

Roberts Wesleyan College
2301 Westside Dr, Rochester, NY 14624
Date: Tuesday, October 27th
RSVP: Elizabeth Specht, Specht_Elizabeth@roberts.edu
Co-sponsored by the WNY/O ACRL Chapter

Siena College
515 Loudon Rd, Loudonville, NY 12211
Date: Wednesday, October 28th
RSVP: Catherine Crohan, crohan@siena.edu

St. Lawrence University
23 Romoda Dr, Canton, NY 13617
Date: Wednesday, October 28th
RSVP: Paul Doty, pdoty@stlawu.edu

SUNY Poly
5701 Horatio St, Utica, NY 13502
Date: Monday, October 26th
RSVP: Barbara Grimes, grimesb@sunyit.edu

Syracuse University
222 Waverly Avenue, Syracuse NY 13244
Date: Wednesday, October 28th
RSVP: Lesley Pease, ldpease@syr.edu

St. Joseph’s College Brooklyn Campus
McEntegart Hall Library
222 Clinton Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Directions: http://www.sjcny.edu/directions
Date: Wednesday, October 28th, 2:30-3:45
RSVP: Mayumi Miyaoka, mmiyaoka@sjcny.edu
Co-sponsored by the ACRL/NY Chapter

Communicating Our Value as Librarians: Fall 2014

Monday, October 27, 2014, Clarkson University and SUNY Postdam (jointly-hosted event at Clarkson University)

Monday, October 27, 2014, Mount Saint Mary College

Tuesday, October 28, 2014, SUNY Geneseo

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, Union College

Report on the Lunches can be found on page 6 of the ENY/ACRL Spring 2015 Newsletter.

MOOCs: Fall 2013

Friday, November 1st, 2013, Clarkson University

Thursday, November 7th, 2013, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF)

Wednesday, October 30th, 2013, University at Albany

Ebooks: Fall 2012

Tuesday, October 30, 2012, SUNY Potsdam
Topics and Questions

Monday, November 12, 2012, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Presentation/Discussion Slides

Thursday, November 15, 2012, Sage College of Albany

Open Access: Fall 2011

Tuesday, October 25, 2011, SUNY-ESF

Wednesday, October 26, 2011, University at Albany

Friday, October 28, 2011, Clarkson University

“We Need to Get Out More…”: Fall 2010

Friday, October 22, 2010, SUNY IT

Friday, October 22, 2010, U. Albany

Friday, October 22, 2010, SUNY Potsdam

Report on the Lunches

Responding Creatively to Your Library’s Fiscal Reality: Fall 2009

Friday, October 23, 2009, Syracuse University

Friday, October 23, 2009, Clarkson University

Friday, October 23, 2009, NYLINK

Reinventing Library Services: Innovations@ Your Library: Fall 2008

Friday, October 10, 2008, Colgate University

Tuesday, October 14, 2008, University at Albany

Friday, October 24, 2008, SUNY Plattsburgh

Report on the Lunches

Wikis & Blogs: Fall 2007

Tuesday, October 16, 2007, Hamilton College

Friday, October 19, 2007, Siena College

Friday, November 2, 2007, SUNY Plasttsburgh

Wikis & Blogs Bibliography
Report on the Lunches